DWSP Header Banner

Scott Tam

Mattagami Region Source Protection Committee Chair

Scott Tam, Chairman of the Mattagami Region Source Protection Committee (MRSPC) was appointed by the Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks on February 27, 2023.

Scott is the Manager of Environmental Services and Public Utilities for the City of Timmins. His prior work experiences include working at the Ministry of Natural Resources and environmental consulting. Educated in environmental sciences and resource management, Scott is also designated environmental professional and a certified engineering technologist. He is the Risk Management Official for the City of Timmins.

Scott is an active member with the Ontario Water Works Association (OWWA) and sits on the Board of Directors and a member of the OWWA Source Water Protection Committee. Scott is actively involved with Source Water at both the municipal and provincial levels. His environmental background and knowledge of the Drinking Water Protection Program make him a great asset to the committee.